Huey Lewis and The News Store
New Items 
Womens Shirts 
Mens Shirts 
Vintage Items 
Autographed Items 
 Specials more
HLN - Women's Aqua Wanted Tee
HLN - Women's Aqua Wanted Tee
$35.00  $16.99
HLN - Collected 3 Disc CD  $28.99 


HLN - "Collected" 3 Disc Compilation CD

Excellent career-spanning 3CD compilation • 

The best kept secret in pop/rock compilations is Universal Music Netherlands’ occasional ‘Collected’ career summaries. These continue in August with a three CD Huey Lewis and the News set .

Perhaps because these are never full international releases (and normally have to be bought as imports) the label has a knack of licensing the tracks that more mainstream compilations normally forego (songs from soundtracks, various artists compilations) and this set looks typically superb.

It goes right back to the beginning by including the A and B-side of the band’s first single in 1979 when they were called ‘American Express’ (on CD 3, the disc normally reserved for rarities) and brings the story right up to date with a couple of tracks from their last studio outing, 2010’s Soulsville. In between (on CD 1 & 2) is no less than every single the band every released, often in single edit form – for example the rare Jellybean single mix of Back in Time is included.

The third disc mops up plenty of rarities including a couple of tracks by US country/rock band Clover (when Huey Lewis was a member), the live Trouble In Paradise from the USA for Africa album, B-side Flip Flop & Fly, the band’s cover of Oh! Darling from the 1995 compilation album Come Together: America Salutes The Beatles and four extended versions that the label are claiming ‘unreleased-on-CD’. They are the Extended Version/Dance Mix of I Want A New Drug (the song that famously ‘inspired’ the Ghostbusters theme tune, the Jellybean Remix of both Heart and Soul and The Power Of Love and the Dance Remix of Hip To Be Square.

CD 1

  1. Some Of My Lies Are True (Sooner Or Later)
  2. Now Here’s You (Single Version)*
  3. Stop Trying
  4. Trouble In Paradise
  5. Do You Believe In Love
  6. Hope You Love Me Like You Say You Do
  7. Workin’ For A Livin’
  8. Tattoo (Giving It All Up For Love)
  9. Heart And Soul (Single Edit)*
  10. I Want A New Drug (Single Edit)
  11. The Heart Of Rock & Roll (Single Edit)
  12. If This Is It
  13. Walking On A Thin Line (Single Edit)
  14. Bad Is Bad
  15. The Power Of Love
  16. Back In Time (Jellybean Single Mix)*
  17. Stuck With You
  18. Hip To Be Square
  19. Jacob’s Ladder (Single Version)
  20. I Know What I Like (Single Version)



  1. Simple As That
  2. Doing It All For My Baby
  3. Perfect World
  4. Small World (Single Version)
  5. Give Me The Keys (And I’ll Drive You Crazy) (Single Edit)
  6. World To Me
  7. Walking With The Kid
  8. Couple Days Off  (Short Edit)
  9. It Hit Me Like A Hammer (Sax Single Remix)
  10. He Don’t Know
  11. (She’s) Some Kind Of Wonderful
  12. But It’s Alright
  13. Little Bitty Pretty One
  14. 100 Years From Now
  15. We’re Not Here For A Long Time (We’re Here For A Good Time)
  16. Let Her Go And Start Over (Radio Edit)
  17. I’m Not In Love Yet (with Wynonna Judd)
  18. Pineapple Express
  19. Respect Yourself
  20. Just The One (I’ve Been Looking For)



  1. Clover – Streets Of London
  2. Clover – Ain’t Nobody Own Nobody’s Soul
  3. American Express – Exodisco  *
  4. American Express – Kick Back *
  5. Trouble In Paradise (Live)
  6. Flip Flop & Fly
  7. Huey Lewis – Oh! Darling
  8. Huey Lewis – Once Upon A Time In New York City
  9. Huey Lewis – Feelin’ Alright
  10. Huey Lewis – Lonely Teardrops
  11. Strokeland Superband ft. Huey Lewis – Work With Me
  12. Brenda Lee & Huey Lewis – Oh! Happy Day
  13. Frankie Miller & Huey Lewis – Way Past Midnight
  14. I Want A New Drug (Extended Version/Dance Mix)*
  15. Heart And Soul (Jellybean Remix)*
  16. The Power Of Love (Jellybean Remix) *
  17. Hip To Be Square (Dance Remix)*




Available Options:
Music: CD
Write Review
This product was added to our catalog on 08/28/2017.  
Customers who bought this product also purchased
HLN - Women's Aqua Wanted Tee
HLN - Women's Aqua Wanted Tee
$35.00  $16.99
HLN - Women's Aqua Wanted Tee
HLN -  Women's White Weather V-Neck
HLN - Women's White Weather V-Neck
HLN -  Women's White Weather V-Neck
HLN  - Weather Vinyl LP
HLN - Weather Vinyl LP
HLN  - Weather Vinyl LP
HLN - Grey '83 Sports Longsleeve
HLN - Grey '83 Sports Longsleeve
HLN - Grey '83 Sports Longsleeve
HLN - Navy Soulsville Polo Shirt
HLN - Navy Soulsville Polo Shirt
$50.00  $30.00
HLN - Navy Soulsville Polo Shirt
HLN  - Weather CD
HLN - Weather CD
HLN  - Weather CD
First Product Previous Product 5 of 7 in Music Next Product Last Product
  2490 Arnold Industrial Way Unit A      
  Concord, CA 94520 -Shipping & Returns   -Privacy Notice
  Phone: 925-395-4564 -Contact Us    
  Business Hours: 8am - 5pm PST      
Payment Processing

All content and Images Copyright © 2020 Huey Lewis and The News Store
Visit Huey Lewis and the News for News and Tour Dates -